Congratulations to the 2014 Winner of the myMagical Summer

summermyON would like to congratulate everyone who participated in the 3rd annual Summer Reading Program – myMagical Summer! With over 368K students participating and over 3600 schools participating we were able to reach our goal of reading over 6.5 million books!

The 2014 myMagical Summer Reading Program challenged students to read as much as possible from May 12th – August 25th. The ultimate goal was to build confident readers over the summer and deter students from experiencing the “Summer Slide.”

The myMAGICAL Summer Reading program recognizes the top two students in elementary school (Pre K-5th grade) and middle school (6th – 12th grade) that spent the most time reading over the summer by awarding them an iPAD and an iPad Mini, respectively. The top school that read the most books will be awarded a GRAND PRIZE PARTY PACK that we will recognize the entire school for their summer reading!  We will also award the runner up school by giving them a banner for them to display in their school!

 1st Place 2nd Place
Elementary School Kevin P – Sunset Park Elementary (Orange County Public Schools, FL) Nathan Z – Annette Winn Elementary (Douglas County School District, GA)
Middle School Edneisha B – Turner/Bartels (Hillsborough County Public Schools) Schlindlyne B – Turner/Bartels (Hillsborough County Public Schools)


Congratulations to the top schools that read the most books:

  • Grand prize winner: Pershing Elementary School – Berwyn South School District, IL
  • Runner-Up School: Mary T. Murphy – Branford Public Schools (CT)

For a complete list of the top 100 readers:

Building Name Name
Sunset Park Elementary School Kevin P
Norman A Bridge Elementary School Lizbeth C
Waterbridge Elementary Thang N
Poe Elementary School Helen T
Waterbridge Elementary Hillary Q
Shrevewood ES Abenezer M
Turner/Bartels EDNEISHA B
Turner /Bartels SCHLINDLYNE B
West University Elementary School Varun N
Bull Run ES Amy-Jin C
Sabal Elementary ALYSSA S
Sabal Elementary ETHAN C
Meadow Community School Cedina C
Telegraph North School Annie N
Sabal Elementary EVAN J
Kathy Caraway Elementary School Rewa C
Adventure Elementary Joseph C
PS 176 Ovington Darren W
Mead Elementary School Ellison Y
West Oaks Elementary School Robertina C
Lake Gem Elementary School Toan T
Lowell Elementary Francisco T
The Fifty-first Avenue Academy JIMMY N
The UFT Charter School DAEJANAE C
Turner /Bartels APURVA K
Head Start Centers Beau K
Greenbriar West ES Jessica Y
Homeschool Buyers Co-Op 8 Alex S
Hunters Woods ES Alia E
Davis LONG Z
M.S. 144 Michelangelo Middle School AALIYAH S
Perry Central Elementary School Jasmine H
Halley ES Arianna S
PS 21 Edward Hart (021Q) COURTNEY T
ITL School Library Hoyoung Lim G
Mound Elementary Brody D
Westchase Elementary School ZARIN Z
Ustick Elementary Keagan H
Swenke Elementary Michelle O
Big Horn Elementary Charles K
PS 202 Ernest S Jenkyns (202K) ARMANDO S
Taylor Road Elementary Sabiriin N
Mound Elementary Triana O
Greenbriar East ES Seonghyeon H
Great Oaks Elementary School Joyce S
PS 35 Clove Valley ELLA C
Princeton House Charter Elementary School Pierce H
PS 345 Patrolman Robert Bolden ABENA S
PS 174 Dumont (174K) AMON A
Lowell Elementary Kayla L
North Douglas Elementary Enos A
Great Oaks Elementary School Reyna W
Sabal Elementary LINA C
Sabal Elementary LILY C
West Plains Elementary Taylor D
American Overseas School of Rome Sunmin K
Pleasant Prairie Elementary Schl Anna N
Walker Magnet Middle School TAI N
Keene Mill ES Matthew N
Minneapolis Summer Reading ADMAN A
PS 160 William Sampson Kyle Y
Juan Morel Campos PS 290K DARIAN T
Pleasant View Elementary Sophia L
Hollywood Academy of Arts and Science Daniel N
Doby Elementary School LURRIE L
Great Seneca Creek ES Zorian T
Bailey’s ES Najma Karissa A
PS 160 William Sampson Madison L
Mound Elementary Joseph S
Rocky Run MS Jaden C
Homeschool Buyers Co-Op 8 Airi L
MacGregor Elementary School Amir B
Elmwood Elementary School Elena V
Swenke Elementary Macie J
Forestdale ES Sondo M
Juan Morel Campos PS 290K JADE C
Patsy Sommer Elementary School Tara F
Riverdale Heights Elementary Sandarbha P
Mound Elementary Ethan S
Pio Pico Elementary Daniel S
PS 160 William Sampson Raffer C
Prairie Lane Elementary School Jack N
Jennings Middle School SIMRANJEET K
Juan Morel Campos PS 290K ERIC L
Lydia Middleton Elementary Lillian G
Walker Elementary Ella K
Mound Elementary Mack P
Laurel Ridge ES Samar Y
The Fifty-first Avenue Academy ARI C
PS 249 The Caton School EMMANUEL M
Pio Pico Elementary Brittany J
Pennoyer School Julia I
Trenton Middle School Hannah S
Tampa Palms Elementary School MARK A
Turner /Bartels AKANKHYA M
Eli Whitney Elementary School Jibreel N
Joseph Widmer Elementary Angelina R
Mound Elementary Savannah U


Congratulations to all students participating in the 2014 myMAGICAL SUMMER 

Treasure Hunters  

We had a great summer with many students reading thanks to myON! We would like to thank Mr. James Patterson for all of his support this summer in getting kids motivated to read. We had so many students check out Treasure Hunters this summer while enjoying the adventures of the Kidd family as they searched the high seas for their parents and treasure.

Screen Shot 2014-09-29 at 11.53.23 AM

As a reward for their reading James Patterson and his publisher, Little Brown, would like to give a signed gift of Volume 2 of the “Treasure Hunters” series to a few select readers. Here is the catch: to receive a signed copy of Danger Down the Nile, students must write a book review of Treasure Hunters. This review must be complete by October 15 and sent to The first 50 students to send in a review will receive a copy of Danger Down the Nile.

Don’t delay! Keep the adventure going and send in your book review!